Double Board Certified
Plastic Surgeon

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Revision Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

Double board-certified Plastic Surgeon Dr. Suzanne Trott understands that prospective patients require clear information to choose the right person for their cosmetic and reconstructive surgery needs. Beverly Hills, CA residents doing research to find the best plastic surgeon for their particular surgical and nonsurgical cosmetic needs rely on patient reviews to gain knowledge and confidence. We are grateful for all our patient reviews about Suzanne A. Trott, MD, FACS and are pleased to publish them here, on this page, for our prospective patients to explore. Dr. Trott believes that each patient is different and should have a personalized patient experience.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2017

Dr. Trott and her staff are extremely knowledgeable, efficient and a pleasure to know ! - I chose to have elective breast removal and reconstruction because i had a 75% chance of getting breast cancer due to a strong family history. Dr. Trott was referred to me, for the breast reconstruction, by Dr. Kristi Funk, at Pink Lotus Breast Center. Of course i was concerned about how my breasts would look after reconstruction and i couldn't be happier with the result !From our first meeting, Dr Trott put me at ease. She explained the process by drawing it on a board , which made it so easy to understand. I could tell from her knowledge and style i was in good hands. Dr. Trott came to the hospital to check in with me after my first surgery. When i was ready for the implant surgery, i was a bit nervous, but Dr. Trott was so kind and reassuring, she again, put me at ease. After the second surgery, she again came to check up on me in the hospital and was extremely attentive thru the healing process. She wouldn't even leave town while i was recovering ! There are not enough words to express the professionalism, kindness and amazing results i received from Dr. Trott and her amazing staff ! My boyfriend was also extremely happy with the results ! Since then i have only gone to Dr. Trott for all my needs, including botox and fillers. She always makes me look beautiful and its a pleasure visiting her and her staff at her lovely Beverly Hills office ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2017

As a doctor I get asked all the time who I would recommend my patients to see. This past fall I was diagnosed with breast cancer and I became the patient asking that very question of my doctor. I got several names and did my due diligence in getting multiple consults. I prayed the Lord would get me through this ordeal and part of that was to undergo reconstructive surgery. The moment I met Dr Trott I knew I had found the perfect plastic surgeon! During a frightening time of uncertainty and reservation about my health, she was able to convey a calm and competent demeanor that I knew would guide me with a compass of compassion and honesty. I was frightened about how my body would look after a bilateral mastectomy. I have seen some pretty terrible reconstructions during my medical career. I was honest with her about how upset I was that I even needed her services and expressed how frustrating the diagnosis of cancer was. She took the time to answer my questions, listen to my concerns and finally to reassure me I would have a good outcome cosmetically. Not too long after that consult I had a very successful surgery and ultimately had chemotherapy. At last the time came for the final reconstructive surgery. In that visit, Dr Trott shared with me that my breasts would be better than ever. She the told me she couldn't tell me that at the first visit but now my mind was in a better place to appreciate the statement. I share this with you because it shows that not only does Dr Trott care about how her patients LOOK, she cares about how they FEEL and KNOWS how to express empathy so each patient understands that she has their best interest at heart. I truly love her for how she has made me whole again. I believe that she has been blessed with an amazing talent and I am so very fortunate that my prayers were answered so completely. I have no reservations on her knowledge and skill and it is with my highest recommendation that I send patients and friends to her for consults. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2017

Dr. Trott does amazing work. She makes every patient feel confident and comfortable during their consultation. She is fantastic at breast augmentation, liposuction, Botox and fillers. I've witnessed first hand and I've sent all of my closest friends to her. Everyone I know has been very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2017

Dr. Trott and her staff are SUCH a pleasure ! Dr. Trott did my major breast reconstruction surgery and my boyfriend and i could not be more pleased with the results! She is also my go to Dr. for botox and fillers, her knowledge and artistic style make me look young and beautiful and that makes me feel great ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2017

Suzanne Trott is not only an amazing doctor but, also, extremely compassionate.  She was a huge advocate for me as I had a rare form of lymphoma in my left breast.  I was very lucky to have found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 25, 2017

Amazing work and bedside manner - Suzanne Trott is not only an amazing doctor but also a compassionate one. I had a very unusual form of lymphoma and she was an amazing advocate for my recovery. She was on top of every aspect of my recovery even when she was about to leave for a 2 week vacation. I got very lucky when I found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2017

I had originally gone to a different surgeon for my first breast augmentation and had THE WORST experience. From start to finish everything just felt so impersonal and wrong, and the results were terrible.After 2 years I found Dr.Trott through referrals of friends who had nothing but good things to say, and show, from their experience with her and I couldn't agree more. The second I met her she made me feel so comfortable, went over everything in so much detail, brought up questions I would never even think to ask. She explained to me why I had such bad results, was very honest about what she could do to fix them, gave me all my options and her opinions on them. She was amazing. After surgery she was available 24/7 with any concerns or questions I had, and the results are better than I could ever imagine!!! I really could go on and on with great things to say about her and her team. 10 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2017

I don't even know where to really start, but Dr Trott and Addy are freaking amazeballs. I'm BRCA2 positive, and Dr Trott oversaw the entire breast reconstruction process after my double mastectomy. I'm not only thrilled with the results, but I'm happy that I had a surgeon who didn't treat me like "one more boob job". I traveled all the way from Sacramento for her hands specifically. You won't be disappointed with Dr. Trott!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2017

Best. Decision. Ever. - Where do I begin with Dr. Trott... I met her a year and a half ago when I was looking for a surgeon to perform my preventative double mastectomy, which could be scary for a 30 year old. I immediately fell in love with her warm personality and extreme knowledge of this procedure. I knew immediately that she was my surgeon.I had my Double mastectomy last February, followed by tissue expanding sessions in her office biweekly, until my reconstruction surgery in June. The first surgery, (which was my first time ever under the knife) she made me feel so comfortable, both mentally and physically (she is incredible at pain management). She checked on me every day during my 3 day hospital stay and was always available when I needed her.I looked forward to my expansion appointments because I began to view her as not only my surgeon, but a close friend. Who would have thought that tissue expanding would be so fun? ;)Again, she is great at pain management, whether she was removing a drain or filling the expander port, she was always sure to numb the area before doing any procedure. I never felt any discomfort during these visits, which I heard can be unpleasant.The exchange surgery was quick and easy. I cannot recommend Dr. Trott enough! She is a wonderful person and an incredible surgeon. I am beyond happy with my cosmetic results and had the best experience with her over the past year! Thanks Dr. Trott. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2017

Where do I begin with Dr. Trott... I met her a year and a half ago when I was looking for a surgeon to perform my preventative double mastectomy, which could be scary for a 30 year old. I immediately fell in love with her warm personality and extreme knowledge of this procedure. I knew immediately that she was my surgeon.I had my Double mastectomy last February, followed by tissue expanding sessions in her office biweekly, until my reconstruction surgery in June.  The first surgery, (which was my first time ever under the knife) she made me feel so comfortable, both mentally and physically (she is incredible at pain management).  She checked on me every day during my 3 day hospital stay and was always available when I needed her.I looked forward to my expansion appointments because I began to view her as not only my surgeon, but a close friend. Who would have thought that tissue expanding would be so fun? ;)Again, she is great at pain management, whether she was removing a drain or filling the expander port, she was always sure to numb the area before doing any procedure. I never felt any discomfort during these visits, which I heard can be unpleasant.The exchange surgery was quick and easy. I cannot recommend Dr. Trott enough! She is a wonderful person and an incredible surgeon. I am beyond happy with my cosmetic results and  had the best experience with her over the past year!  Thanks Dr. Trott.oh-and I read her book "Lipo Queen" during my recovery and it's so good!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2017

After cancer, she made me whole. - As a doctor I get asked all the time who I would recommend my patients to see. This past fall I was diagnosed with breast cancer and I became the patient asking that very question of my doctor. I got several names and did my due diligence in getting multiple consults. I prayed the Lord would get me through this ordeal and part of that was to undergo reconstructive surgery. The moment I met Dr Trott I knew I had found the perfect plastic surgeon! During a frightening time of uncertainty and reservation about my health, she was able to convey a calm and competent demeanor that I knew would guide me with a compass of compassion and skill. I was frightened about how my body would look after a bilateral mastectomy. I was honest with her about how upset I was that I even needed her services and expressed how frustrating the diagnosis of cancer was. She took the time to answer my questions, listen to my concerns and finally to reassure me I would have a good outcome cosmetically. Not too long after that consult I had a very successful bilateral mastectomy with expander placement and ultimately had chemotherapy. At last the time came for the final reconstructive surgery. In that visit, Dr Trott shared with me that my breasts would be better than ever. She then told me she knew she couldn't share that with me that at the first visit but could now that my mind was in a better place to appreciate the statement. I share this with you because it shows that not only does Dr Trott care about how her patients LOOK, she cares about how they FEEL and KNOWS how to express empathy so each patient understands that she has their best interest at heart. I truly love her for how she has made me whole again. I believe that she has been blessed with an amazing talent and I am so very fortunate that my prayers were answered so completely. I have no reservations on her knowledge and skill and it is with my highest recommendation that I send patients and friends to her for consultation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2016

I had breast cancer, and Dr. Trott helped me from beginning to end as I beat it. The results are beautiful but the friend and family members that I gained in having this sweet soul and her staff as part of my dream team to help me thru such a hard time is priceless. She came up with options that would make me feel comfortable and still feel like me. She took the time to figure out how she could best keep what I loved most. Reconstruction is not easy and means something completely different for each individual. My results are beautiful and much better than I could have ever expected. Thank you Dr. Trott!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 07, 2016

Age 40 Years Old, I'm a Breast Cancer Survivor. Needs a Breast Reconstruction - Beverly Hills, CA - 6 years ago I was diagnosed with breast inflammatory cancer. Had a mastectomy, quimiotherapy and radiation. At the beginning I felt lost, I prayed to God to help me find the right surgeon. I talked to various surgeons for 1st and 2nd opinions and at that time, I didn't feel in my heart that I found the right surgeon for me. Finally, I went for a consultation with Dr. Trott. When she talked to me I felt so much peace in my heart, and I knew she was going to be the surgeon that was going to do my reconstruction, because she is a really nice person, knowledgeable, has experience, and has a heart of gold--I can tell she has a humble heart, she listed to me and answered all my questions. I'm almost done with my surgeries. I need one more. I currently have an expander and amazingly my skin is stretching. When is done stretching I will have an implant put on. I feel so happy now because I can wear regular bras. I can't wait to see my final result. To me she's like an angel. I will always be thankful to Dr. Trott for helping me feel and look normal again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 16, 2016

Amazing Experience - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Trott is an amazing surgeon, doctor and all around great human. She and her right hand Addie have been there for me through a year of surgeries and consultations after I had a mastectomy and reconstruction. I can't thank them both enough for their expertise, care, concern and availability. Dr. Trott spends a lot of time with me as a patient and makes what could be a trying experience as pleasant as possible. Addie is always available to assist and answer any questions I've had from the initial surgery until now, almost a year later. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2016

40yr Old Breast Reconstruction After Double Mastectomy - Los Angeles, CA - my diagnose was advanced DCIS and a double mastectomy was my decision. Dr. Trott was recommended to me by one of the top breast doctor's in LA. I meet a couple and decided that her brut honesty with explaining what to expect was who I wanted to be my doctor. I am relieved I went with her. I had complications with one breast and she evaluated/treated me as a whole (age, lifestyle, size, etc) and took a chance, where most other doctors would have given up, with saving the skin and implant. It was a long road to the safe zone but she was willing to take it if I had the patience. When I started, I didn't realize how complicated reconstruction really is. It is important to have a doctor who understands all of it, especially the complications and solutions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2016

If you are looking for a very detailed, professional, state of the art doctor, whose bedside manner and personality is very warm and comforting along with amazing results, well this is your doctor. I work in the aesthetic industry, and I refer all my clients to Dr. Trott as well as have chosen her myself when I have needed her artistic, precise skills.She has performed thousands of surgeries, her body contouring and breasts are the best in the business. Aftercare and follow up is spot on. She will answer all your questions and concerns. Beautiful, friendly office. Nice surgery center. She is my go-to plastic surgeon for myself and my friends and clients. She also created amazing shape wear! Check it out...#lipoqueen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2014

Dr Trott is amazing! I had went through breast cancer and she helped with breast reconstructive surgery and was very happy with the results. I will be seeing here again for a final surgery again and I feel very comfortable knowing I'm in great hands . Thank you so much Dr. Trott ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2011

Just Great - Beverly Hills, CA - In October of this year I was diagnosed with breast cancer. Invasive lobular carcinoma is what it is called. I was in total shock me having breast cancer. There were no warning signs at all never was sick nothing to let me know I had cancer. I found it myself while on vacation Labor Day week. After all the tests then it was finding doctors for my condition. I found a great surgeon who gave me the bad news that this cancer had invaded my whole breast and had spread to my lymph nodes. My whole beast had to be removed as soon as possible I had no time to wait. I should of had surgery yesterday the doctor told me.So I had read where you could have reconstruction done at the same time as you lost your breast. So this is how I met Dr T my surgeon said he knew someone who might could help me. So he set up an appointment with us and I met her on a Friday my surgery was on the next Wednesday. Time was of the essence for me. Dr T and I talked and I asked her please could she help me because I just couldn't lose my breast without the reconstruction done at the same time that was the only way at the time I could deal with losing apart of my body and dealing with the cancer at the same time.I needed the reconstruction started .There was a condition I had to stop smoking cigarettes which I did as soon as I left her office I have not smoked since. I had smoked for twenty years and she was the only one to get me to quit and for good. I really wanted her to be my surgeon.She gave me all of the pro's and con to this kind of surgery and that she could do this and I would be just fine. And I was and I still am. The day of the surgery I was emotional I was losing apart of my body but also the beginning of a new and better breast than I had before. My surgery was only suppose to be five hours it turn out to be nine and half hours. There was more cancer in my lymph nodes than they thought so it went longer . From 1:00 pm util 9:30pm was my surgery. I got back to my room around 11:30 pm I remember see Dr T and I said you wait for me. I know she was tired but she wanted to make sure I was alright. I just stared to cry because I am so grateful to Dr. T for every she has done and said to me during this difficult time. My reconstruction is just great we are not finish yet but I just love the way it is turning out I had no problems at all no side effects nothing.All I can say is that it has been outstanding work I am so please with the out come of this I can't wait to see the finish one. I am just starting my chemo but after that we will be finishing my reconstruction. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-14197381
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 23, 2008

I have had numerous mutilating surgeries and less than compassionate and caring doctors. Dr.Trott from my initial consult,surgery to current continues to have the highest degree of surgical expertise and was committed to helping me get the corrective results that my breasts required. Dr.Trott also referred me to one of her associates, Dr. Merrek Dobkey and they both worked together to correct and improve the results of 8 years of horrible results and 4 incompetent plastic and reconstructive. I am so very grateful and pleased with the results.Dr. Trott is a true patient's doctor who gave me what I needed and asked for and was not just interested in the money part, which had been my experience with the 4 previous doctors.I can highly recommend her. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.