Double Board Certified
Plastic Surgeon

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Suzanne A. Trott, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Double board-certified Plastic Surgeon Dr. Suzanne Trott understands that prospective patients require clear information to choose the right person for their cosmetic and reconstructive surgery needs. Beverly Hills, CA residents doing research to find the best plastic surgeon for their particular surgical and nonsurgical cosmetic needs rely on patient reviews to gain knowledge and confidence. We are grateful for all our patient reviews about Suzanne A. Trott, MD, FACS and are pleased to publish them here, on this page, for our prospective patients to explore. Dr. Trott believes that each patient is different and should have a personalized patient experience.

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2018

Dr. Trott has changed my life!  I found her by getting recommendations from about 4 girlfriends who had the same procedure I was going in for. All were happy with their results, so I knew she was definitely someone I wanted to meet with. As soon as I met her for my initial consultation, I knew she was the surgeon for me.  She is beyond friendly and warm and I knew I would be in good hands. She really took her time with me, showing me additional photos, thoroughly explaining the procedure to me. Aside from me really liking her work, I was happy with the fact that she only performs one surgery a day so she can take her time. I had met with another surgeon who would have slotted me as his 4th surgery for the day. Her surgical team is amazing, I didn't have one complication. She came to visit me at the aftercare facility and makes herself available to her patients by cellphone. Addy, her office manager, is so friendly and helpful.  I am still healing but am already so happy with the results! Everyone I know tells me how amazing I look and that the work looks so natural.  I literally cannot say enough good things about Dr. Trott.  She is THE BEST!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2018

I chose Dr. Trott from her glowing online reviews and I am so glad I did! She truly is as wonderful as everyone raves about. I had a breast reduction surgery that went a few hours longer than expected because she has so much attention to detail she wanted it to turn out perfect. And I am so happy with the result. What was really important to me was how kind and reassuring she was. I get very nervous in doctor's offices and was pretty scared for the actual surgery, but she was so accommodating? and didn't just shrug off my fears. She made me feel so comfortable and I really appreciate her for that. Plus, her office staff is the sweetest! I would recommend? Dr. Trott to anyone I know and you should definitely, definitely give her office a call! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2018

I don't know if I've ever left a Yelp review before, but I just had to when it came to Dr Trott. I hardly even know how to get across how strongly I recommend her. She does incredible work. She's great at listening to what you want and any concerns you have. She's patient and caring, and you'll definitely be safe in her hands. She's also innovative. She's always doing research and staying up to date. I would trust her with my life - in fact, I literally have trusted her with my life and I'd do it again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2018

Dr. Suzanne Trott is to the human body what Michelangelo was to marble. She is a master of both the science and art of body sculpting.  Dr. Trott performed extensive lipo for me, and I am amazed at the results.  I am a 55 year old woman. I am active and pretty athletic. And sure, my body looks better than it has in 15 years, but one of my favorite things about my results is the balance and elegance of my movement with a better balanced body. My thighs and belly had grown disproportionately larger-- due to gravity and perhaps the natural redistribution that happens with aging.  I really love the movement of my body now that things are back in balance.  Another surprising result for me was how quickly I recovered.  I attribute that partly because of Dr. Trott's skill and experience, and partly because of the confidence I had in her.  My confidence was partly because of her reputation (she came with high recommendations from a couple of aestheticians I know), and also because of her ability to give a clear and understandable explanation of the whole process and her patience when answering questions.  She had respect for me and my goals, worked with me to develop a plan, executed the plan, monitored the outcome, and I couldn't be happier with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2018

It's only been four weeks since my surgery and I cannot stop raving about Dr. Trott. She did an amazing job for me. I had a breast lift with small implants 25 years ago. She took out the implants and did a breast reduction (I had put on a significant amount of weight since then), she did a ton of lip around my midriff and back, and she redid my  tummy tuck scar and cut off some sagging skin. It was a BIG surgery. After one hard week, I already looked amazing, after four weeks, I look better, and I know I will continue to look better. My breasts are almost all healed. You can barely see any scars on my breasts. My scarring is way better than they were from 25 years ago.Dr. Trott is completely hands on. Between her and her assistant Ady, they are always there for you. No going through answering services, or whoever is on call. They are kind, caring, considerate and listen to your needs. Most importantly though, she does an amazing job. I could not be happier with her work. Sometimes you look at someone and say, why did she have such a horrible cosmetic surgeon? People, do your homework. There are good ones out there and Suzanne Trott is the best!! I love her. She made me feel like my old self again. No amount of dieting and exercise was going to do that for me. Don't put it off. I wish I would have done this 10 years ago. I have my confidence back, my old body back, and my life back. It is worth everything to me to be in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2017

Choosing a surgeon in Beverly Hills is easy if you take my recommendation. I've known so many surgeons and yet I always recommend Dr. Trott. Soft spoken, well educated, with an eye for beauty and the skills of an artist!  I've used her for years, along with my many friends, who like me, aren't impressed with marketing tricks but depend on experience and proven results when choosing someone to change their body. She is simply the leader in her field, liposuction, breast work and the latest "Silhouette" threads. Don't delay, go see her and you'll be amazed at the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2017

Dr Trott is amazing, she's seriously such a genius. She gets me, and as a fellow female she understands exactly what it is I'm looking for. I had liposuction done to contour my body more and I never felt like I had to break down what my goal was- I literally told her to do whatever she thought would look best aesthetically and she DELIVERED. I'm beyond happy with the results, her after care regime is on point and she uses her own designed compression garment. She is simply the best, I cannot say enough good things about her and her skills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 19, 2017

I met Dr. Trott through a mutual friend who thought I might be a good candidate for a thread lift. I felt a bit apprehensive about the procedure until Suzanne explained the process, answered my questions, and encouraged my feedback at every stage. She was so warm, loving and knowledgeable, that my fears disappeared; I knew I was in the hands of an experienced, caring, professional. My results are absolutely astonishing! It has been five days since the procedure. I looked younger ( jaw line tight, folds around mouth all but erased) immediately. I look younger everyday. I am 58 and now look better than I have in years. Thank you Dr. Trott for making it fun to look in the mirror once again. Please don't hesitate to reach out to Dr. Trott; you will be so glad you did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

I happily recommend Dr. Suzanne Trott.  After years of plastic surgery I gained the courage to have the hanging skin on my arms removed.  Dr. Trott immediate made me feel comfortable.  As a female doctor she understood why I was taking this step and I could not be more pleased.  Sleeveless dresses here I come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 13, 2017

Dr Trott is amazing! Best Botox in all of Beverly Hills. She makes it look so natural and the best part is she somehow makes it painless. On top of all that she is the sweetest person ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2017

I cannot say enough fabulous things about Dr. Suzanne Trott. Not only is she one of the sweetest, down to earth, kind and direct doctors I have ever dealt with (let alone plastic surgeons, who can be arrogant and big headed, and try to upsell you and give you as little time and attention as possible, leaving their assistants to do the majority of patient contact), Dr. Trott does it all herself, and she is completely hands-on and emotionally available. She really takes the desires of her patients into account rather than doing a cookie cutter cut and paste job the same way on ever patient, I.e. giant breasts on everyone! She listens and responds. Do yourself a favor a book a consultation with Dr. Trott, who really cares about the experience and outcome of each and every patient, no matter what that patient's personal desire. I feel beyond listened to and beyond taken care of. I have had two procedures and know that the outcome will always be Dr. Trott's top priority.  Check out this surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 02, 2017

I went today to Dr Suzan office for construction.She explained me in detail about my situation.She recommended that I really don't need any treatment that she can offer.Even though she referred me to other doctors that could help.I like her honesty sweet and kind explanation and the fact that she did not push me.Thank you Dr. Susan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2017

I've tried them all - Coolscupt (NOT painless, btw), sonic fat removal (non invasive), garcinia, Xenical, phenyermine, etc., etc., etc.The only thing that worked for me (53 yr old female) was lipo.Oh, and not all lipo is the same either -1.) I had it first at 49 with the Lipo Queen when she also did a breast reduction (two months after I was actually thrilled with my body for the first time in my life!)2.) I moved to Austin and had it again (in different areas). I was very disappointed in the results.3.) I had it 1 week ago again with the Lipo Queen. I'm still swollen, but my body shape is already looking awesome!Do yourself a favor and go to the best the first time, Dr Suzanne Trott aka Lipo Queen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2017

Dr. Trott does amazing work. She makes every patient feel confident and comfortable during their consultation. She is fantastic at breast augmentation, liposuction, Botox and fillers. I've witnessed first hand and I've sent all of my closest friends to her. Everyone I know has been very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2017

My visits with Dr. Trott are great.  She makes room for me in her busy schedule for Botox. She is always warm, welcoming and makes me feel very comfortable. The entire staff is friendly and extremely accommodating. I look forward to all of my visits, and would recommend Dr. Trott to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Trott made me feel extremely comfortable in the office with the laser procedure. She is kind and knowledgeable. I will continue to go her for all of my aesthetic needs! She's the best to go to for Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2017

Suzanne Trott is not only an amazing doctor but, also, extremely compassionate.  She was a huge advocate for me as I had a rare form of lymphoma in my left breast.  I was very lucky to have found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2017

I had originally gone to a different surgeon for my first breast augmentation and had THE WORST experience. From start to finish everything just felt so impersonal and wrong, and the results were terrible.After 2 years I found Dr.Trott through referrals of friends who had nothing but good things to say, and show, from their experience with her and I couldn't agree more. The second I met her she made me feel so comfortable, went over everything in so much detail, brought up questions I would never even think to ask. She explained to me why I had such bad results, was very honest about what she could do to fix them, gave me all my options and her opinions on them. She was amazing. After surgery she was available 24/7 with any concerns or questions I had, and the results are better than I could ever imagine!!! I really could go on and on with great things to say about her and her team. 10 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2017

Dr. Trott is a masterful artist. Truly.  She takes time, listens to your concerns, is caring, very bright and brilliantly talented. I can't recommend her highly enough. Wish I could give her a gazillion stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2017

I don't even know where to really start, but Dr Trott and Addy are freaking amazeballs. I'm BRCA2 positive, and Dr Trott oversaw the entire breast reconstruction process after my double mastectomy. I'm not only thrilled with the results, but I'm happy that I had a surgeon who didn't treat me like "one more boob job". I traveled all the way from Sacramento for her hands specifically. You won't be disappointed with Dr. Trott!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2017

Where do I begin with Dr. Trott... I met her a year and a half ago when I was looking for a surgeon to perform my preventative double mastectomy, which could be scary for a 30 year old. I immediately fell in love with her warm personality and extreme knowledge of this procedure. I knew immediately that she was my surgeon.I had my Double mastectomy last February, followed by tissue expanding sessions in her office biweekly, until my reconstruction surgery in June.  The first surgery, (which was my first time ever under the knife) she made me feel so comfortable, both mentally and physically (she is incredible at pain management).  She checked on me every day during my 3 day hospital stay and was always available when I needed her.I looked forward to my expansion appointments because I began to view her as not only my surgeon, but a close friend. Who would have thought that tissue expanding would be so fun? ;)Again, she is great at pain management, whether she was removing a drain or filling the expander port, she was always sure to numb the area before doing any procedure. I never felt any discomfort during these visits, which I heard can be unpleasant.The exchange surgery was quick and easy. I cannot recommend Dr. Trott enough! She is a wonderful person and an incredible surgeon. I am beyond happy with my cosmetic results and  had the best experience with her over the past year!  Thanks Dr. Trott.oh-and I read her book "Lipo Queen" during my recovery and it's so good!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about Dr Trott. She answers every question thoroughly and takes the time to know the important things about her patients - every decision she made for me while I was under was exactly what I would have wanted her to. Best of all, she doesn't push you for something you don't want or try to up-sell you; Similarly, she sets realistic long-term expectations. Oh and her book is such a great guilty pleasure. Thanks to Dr. Trott I feel like myself again for the first time in over a decade - she gave me back a me I hadn't seen in the mirror in over a decade. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2016

I had breast cancer, and Dr. Trott helped me from beginning to end as I beat it. The results are beautiful but the friend and family members that I gained in having this sweet soul and her staff as part of my dream team to help me thru such a hard time is priceless. She came up with options that would make me feel comfortable and still feel like me. She took the time to figure out how she could best keep what I loved most. Reconstruction is not easy and means something completely different for each individual. My results are beautiful and much better than I could have ever expected. Thank you Dr. Trott!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 23, 2016

Dr. Trott and staff are top notch.  I have visited a lot of high end plastic surgeons and her tummy tucks are the best I've ever seen.  Her Lipo work is above and beyond anyone else as she does things nobody else does.  The best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2016

If you are looking for a very detailed, professional, state of the art doctor, whose bedside manner and personality is very warm and comforting along with amazing results, well this is your doctor. I work in the aesthetic industry, and I refer all my clients to Dr. Trott as well as have chosen her myself when I have needed her artistic, precise skills.She has performed thousands of surgeries, her body contouring and breasts are the best in the business. Aftercare and follow up is spot on. She will answer all your questions and concerns. Beautiful, friendly office. Nice surgery center. She is my go-to plastic surgeon for myself and my friends and clients. She also created amazing shape wear! Check it out...#lipoqueen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 15, 2016

I recently had a breast reduction with Dr. Trott and the whole experience exceeded my highest expectations. In the the two and a half months since my operation I've had an exceptional outcome. The neck and shoulder pain I previously suffered from is almost gone and I have so much more energy than before. Dr. Trott's experience, attitude and patience made me feel well cared for and confident in my decision to have this surgery. Joan W. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2015

Love love love dr Trott. She is amazing. She had the best bedside manner and it's always a joy going to see her. Her staff is friendly and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2015

I have nothing but good things to say! From the minute I walked into her office, to the time I left, I felt like Dr Trott genuinely cared for me every time.  I have been to her for a few different treatments and all of them have turned out amazing!  I ask a lot of questions and never once did she seem bothered or annoyed which I know that sometimes can happen with Dr's.  She explained everything to me so that I felt completely comfortable to move foward. I had several questions about a procedure that i wanted to do and she told me what she thought I need and also what I didn't, even though I wanted it.  That honesty goes a long way in my book!  The wait time was normal.  She is a busy lady so I don't mind waiting.  Its worth it!  BTW, check out her website and blog.  She has an amazing shape wear line that is the real deal. I have it and can say it works! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2015

Dr. Trott is hands down the best. Extremely patient, attentive and kind. Plus, she's double board certified! She really just understands what a female wants. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2013

I have had botox two times prior to seeing Dr. Trott. I am young but I do not like the 11 that shows up between my brows. The last few times I had it done it didn't look natural and it felt frozen. However Trott was a completely different experience, I loved the way my forehead looked and it was still natural. HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend her!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2013

I very highly recommend Dr. Trott. At 52 years old, it had become time to revise the tummy tuck I had 20 years ago, after the birth of my (very large!) twins. I consulted with several doctors before deciding she was the right surgeon for the job. IT is now three weeks post-op and I am already thrilled with the results. Equally important, every aspect of the experience has been exemplary. Every phone call, pre-op visit, the surgery itself, and the very impressive after-care has been handled with the utmost professionalism and skill. Her office staff (Nadia and Adylene) is ultra top-notch, too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2012

When I realized that surgery was the only way to correct some of my physical issues I looked for the best surgeon I could find.  To ensure I selected the right doctor I searched every surgeon in my home state of Nevada, as well as California.  I considered specialization, education, experience and patient reviews.   After a lengthy search I found the doctor who scored super high in all my selection criteria.  That doctor is  Suzanne Trott of Beverly Hills, Ca. She is also double Board Certified, has almost 2 decades experience and gets outstanding patient reviews. It's now 6 weeks after my surgery and although I had high expectations the results of my surgery and Dr. Trott's work is nothing short of amazing - I truly couldn't be any happier.   In addition Dr. Trott's honesty, sincerity, compassion, professionalism and personal touch are simply the best.    I judge both Dr. Trott and her staff to be the best medial team I've ever dealt with and would recommend her to anyone who wants the very best plastic surgery outcome available anywhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2011

Dr. Trott is the best doctor I have ever had. My leg was burned in a fire and I had some very scary surgeries ahead of me. Dr. Trott did the most wonderful job, in and out of the operating room. She brought me safely through two surgeries with beautiful results. What touches me the most is how she reaches out to her patients, always letting them know how much she cares for them. Dr. Trott is by far the most impressive doctor I have seen and I would recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2010

Dr. Trott is what every patient dreams of.... extremely knowledgeable, professional, accredited, personable, and meticulous. Most importantly she listens to you and only wants to give you what you are looking for, and does NOT try to talk you into anything you are not.  And she would tell you if you DON'T need plastic surgery/lipo and if you should just go home and do sit-ups!  You can tell she genuinely cares for her patients, takes much pride in her work and is only satisfied with perfection.  I am 5 months post op of a breast augmentation and Dr. Trott gave me exactly what I was hoping for.  She did not try to talk me into a larger cup size, she knew i wanted a very natural looking shape that fit my body.  She's real, easy to talk to, and an excellent physician and plastic surgeon.  Her staff is wonderful.  Office is very comfortable, bright, and modern.  The surgical center was not only gorgeous, but also very comfortable and private.  And all the staff there made me feel very relaxed and I knew I was in good hands.I HIGHLY recommend her to everyone I know and would ONLY trust DR. TROTT to care for my friends and family. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.