Double Board Certified
Plastic Surgeon

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Beverly Hills, CA Plastic Surgeon Suzanne A. Trott, MD, FACS Breast Augmentation Procedures

Double board-certified Plastic Surgeon Dr. Suzanne Trott understands that prospective patients require clear information to choose the right person for their cosmetic and reconstructive surgery needs. Beverly Hills, CA residents doing research to find the best plastic surgeon for their particular surgical and nonsurgical cosmetic needs rely on patient reviews to gain knowledge and confidence. We are grateful for all our patient reviews about Suzanne A. Trott, MD, FACS and are pleased to publish them here, on this page, for our prospective patients to explore. Dr. Trott believes that each patient is different and should have a personalized patient experience.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2017

Dr. Trott and her staff are extremely knowledgeable, efficient and a pleasure to know ! - I chose to have elective breast removal and reconstruction because i had a 75% chance of getting breast cancer due to a strong family history. Dr. Trott was referred to me, for the breast reconstruction, by Dr. Kristi Funk, at Pink Lotus Breast Center. Of course i was concerned about how my breasts would look after reconstruction and i couldn't be happier with the result !From our first meeting, Dr Trott put me at ease. She explained the process by drawing it on a board , which made it so easy to understand. I could tell from her knowledge and style i was in good hands. Dr. Trott came to the hospital to check in with me after my first surgery. When i was ready for the implant surgery, i was a bit nervous, but Dr. Trott was so kind and reassuring, she again, put me at ease. After the second surgery, she again came to check up on me in the hospital and was extremely attentive thru the healing process. She wouldn't even leave town while i was recovering ! There are not enough words to express the professionalism, kindness and amazing results i received from Dr. Trott and her amazing staff ! My boyfriend was also extremely happy with the results ! Since then i have only gone to Dr. Trott for all my needs, including botox and fillers. She always makes me look beautiful and its a pleasure visiting her and her staff at her lovely Beverly Hills office ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2017

After cancer, she made me whole. - As a doctor I get asked all the time who I would recommend my patients to see. This past fall I was diagnosed with breast cancer and I became the patient asking that very question of my doctor. I got several names and did my due diligence in getting multiple consults. I prayed the Lord would get me through this ordeal and part of that was to undergo reconstructive surgery. The moment I met Dr Trott I knew I had found the perfect plastic surgeon! During a frightening time of uncertainty and reservation about my health, she was able to convey a calm and competent demeanor that I knew would guide me with a compass of compassion and skill. I was frightened about how my body would look after a bilateral mastectomy. I was honest with her about how upset I was that I even needed her services and expressed how frustrating the diagnosis of cancer was. She took the time to answer my questions, listen to my concerns and finally to reassure me I would have a good outcome cosmetically. Not too long after that consult I had a very successful bilateral mastectomy with expander placement and ultimately had chemotherapy. At last the time came for the final reconstructive surgery. In that visit, Dr Trott shared with me that my breasts would be better than ever. She then told me she knew she couldn't share that with me that at the first visit but could now that my mind was in a better place to appreciate the statement. I share this with you because it shows that not only does Dr Trott care about how her patients LOOK, she cares about how they FEEL and KNOWS how to express empathy so each patient understands that she has their best interest at heart. I truly love her for how she has made me whole again. I believe that she has been blessed with an amazing talent and I am so very fortunate that my prayers were answered so completely. I have no reservations on her knowledge and skill and it is with my highest recommendation that I send patients and friends to her for consultation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2017

Natural Breats Post Giving Birth - I first met Dr. Trott 4 years ago for a breast augmentation consultation. At that point, I had given birth 18 months prior. I was her last appointment of the day, and she stayed with me for an extra hour to answer all of my meticulously thought out (and written out) questions. She was thorough with every answer, often drawing on a pad to help me visualize what she was explaining. I just fell... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2017

I first met Dr. Trott 4 years ago for a breast augmentation consultation. At that point, I had given birth 18 months prior. I was her last appointment of the day, and she stayed with me for an extra hour to answer all of my meticulously thought out (and written out) questions. She was thorough with every answer, often drawing on a pad to help me visualize what she was explaining. I just fell... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2017

Natural Breats Post Giving Birth - I first met Dr. Trott 4 years ago for a breast augmentation consultation. At that point, I had given birth 18 months prior. I was her last appointment of the day, and she stayed with me for an extra hour to answer all of my meticulously thought out (and written out) questions. She was thorough with every answer, often drawing on a pad to help me visualize what she was explaining. I just fell in love with her. On the day before my surgery, she met with me again to reassure that everything was going to be okay. I was torn between two implant sizes. (I wanted to look natural, between a B-C bra size) On the day of the surgery, Dr. Trott came in early to talk with me and to calm my nerves. I later found out that she is one of the most thorough surgeons in the OR from different Los Angeles OR staff and other plastic surgeons. During the operation, she tried out the different size implants (the two I was torn between), each time sitting me up on the table to see which one suited what I had desired as well as seeing which one suited my body type better. When I woke up in the recovery room I didn't even feel pain in my left beast. The right one was slightly sore, but I could hardly feel the pain. I took one of the prescription pain meds that night, but went off the prescription meds and started taking IBUPROFEN the following day. I remember walking back to my hotel (5 city blocks) after my followup appointment the next day. That's how good and strong I felt! 4 yeas later, my breasts look so natural that no one has ever noticed that I have had a breast aug surgery. ("Looking natural" was one of my strong desires) She absolutely chose the right implant size! I'm so glad I trusted her with that decision. I have had a nipple reduction and Botox with her since, and have been so happy with all of the procedures that I could not recommend this doctor enough. If you are like me, and are looking for a caring, thorough, precise and brilliant artist as your surgeon, look no further. Dr. Trott is your doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 07, 2016

Age 40 Years Old, I'm a Breast Cancer Survivor. Needs a Breast Reconstruction - Beverly Hills, CA - 6 years ago I was diagnosed with breast inflammatory cancer. Had a mastectomy, quimiotherapy and radiation. At the beginning I felt lost, I prayed to God to help me find the right surgeon. I talked to various surgeons for 1st and 2nd opinions and at that time, I didn't feel in my heart that I found the right surgeon for me. Finally, I went for a consultation with Dr. Trott. When she talked to me I felt so much peace in my heart, and I knew she was going to be the surgeon that was going to do my reconstruction, because she is a really nice person, knowledgeable, has experience, and has a heart of gold--I can tell she has a humble heart, she listed to me and answered all my questions. I'm almost done with my surgeries. I need one more. I currently have an expander and amazingly my skin is stretching. When is done stretching I will have an implant put on. I feel so happy now because I can wear regular bras. I can't wait to see my final result. To me she's like an angel. I will always be thankful to Dr. Trott for helping me feel and look normal again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 16, 2016

Amazing Experience - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Trott is an amazing surgeon, doctor and all around great human. She and her right hand Addie have been there for me through a year of surgeries and consultations after I had a mastectomy and reconstruction. I can't thank them both enough for their expertise, care, concern and availability. Dr. Trott spends a lot of time with me as a patient and makes what could be a trying experience as pleasant as possible. Addie is always available to assist and answer any questions I've had from the initial surgery until now, almost a year later. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2016

40yr Old Breast Reconstruction After Double Mastectomy - Los Angeles, CA - my diagnose was advanced DCIS and a double mastectomy was my decision. Dr. Trott was recommended to me by one of the top breast doctor's in LA. I meet a couple and decided that her brut honesty with explaining what to expect was who I wanted to be my doctor. I am relieved I went with her. I had complications with one breast and she evaluated/treated me as a whole (age, lifestyle, size, etc) and took a chance, where most other doctors would have given up, with saving the skin and implant. It was a long road to the safe zone but she was willing to take it if I had the patience. When I started, I didn't realize how complicated reconstruction really is. It is important to have a doctor who understands all of it, especially the complications and solutions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2011

Just Great - Beverly Hills, CA - In October of this year I was diagnosed with breast cancer. Invasive lobular carcinoma is what it is called. I was in total shock me having breast cancer. There were no warning signs at all never was sick nothing to let me know I had cancer. I found it myself while on vacation Labor Day week. After all the tests then it was finding doctors for my condition. I found a great surgeon who gave me the bad news that this cancer had invaded my whole breast and had spread to my lymph nodes. My whole beast had to be removed as soon as possible I had no time to wait. I should of had surgery yesterday the doctor told me.So I had read where you could have reconstruction done at the same time as you lost your breast. So this is how I met Dr T my surgeon said he knew someone who might could help me. So he set up an appointment with us and I met her on a Friday my surgery was on the next Wednesday. Time was of the essence for me. Dr T and I talked and I asked her please could she help me because I just couldn't lose my breast without the reconstruction done at the same time that was the only way at the time I could deal with losing apart of my body and dealing with the cancer at the same time.I needed the reconstruction started .There was a condition I had to stop smoking cigarettes which I did as soon as I left her office I have not smoked since. I had smoked for twenty years and she was the only one to get me to quit and for good. I really wanted her to be my surgeon.She gave me all of the pro's and con to this kind of surgery and that she could do this and I would be just fine. And I was and I still am. The day of the surgery I was emotional I was losing apart of my body but also the beginning of a new and better breast than I had before. My surgery was only suppose to be five hours it turn out to be nine and half hours. There was more cancer in my lymph nodes than they thought so it went longer . From 1:00 pm util 9:30pm was my surgery. I got back to my room around 11:30 pm I remember see Dr T and I said you wait for me. I know she was tired but she wanted to make sure I was alright. I just stared to cry because I am so grateful to Dr. T for every she has done and said to me during this difficult time. My reconstruction is just great we are not finish yet but I just love the way it is turning out I had no problems at all no side effects nothing.All I can say is that it has been outstanding work I am so please with the out come of this I can't wait to see the finish one. I am just starting my chemo but after that we will be finishing my reconstruction. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.